Back To Schedule
Thursday, April 7 • 4:15pm - 6:00pm
Convocation Keynote Speaker and Awards Ceremony - Sponsored by Facsimile Finder

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Keynote Speaker, Carol Ross Barney followed by a celebration of our award winners. The awards ceremony begins at 5:00 pm.

Carol Ross Barney has been in the vanguard of civic space design since founding Ross Barney Architects in 1981. With a career that spans over 40 years, Carol has made significant contributions to the built environment, the profession, and architectural education. As an architect, urbanist, mentor, and educator, she has relentlessly advocated that excellent design is a right, not a privilege. Her body of work has been honored with over 200 major design awards and occupies a unique place within the panorama of contemporary architecture, being composed of work primarily in the public realm. Notable projects include the expansion of the Chicago Riverwalk, 606 Trail Master Plan, Oklahoma City Federal Building, and the Champaign Public Library. A full biography is available on the conference website.

Convocation Schedule
  • Introduction by Mark Pompelia, ARLIS/NA President
  • Presentation of Awards:
    • Student Advancement Awards
    • Wolfgang M. Freitag Internship Award
    • Gerd Muehsam Award
    • H.W. Wilson Foundation Research Award
    • Conference Travel Awards
    • Conference Attendance Award
    • Student Attendance Award
    • Judith A. Hoffberg Student Award for Conference Attendance
    • Howard Karno Award
    • Samuel H. Kress Foundation Award for International Exchange
    • European Librarians and Art Information Professionals Attending the ARLIS/NA Annual Conference
    • ARLIS/NA Members Attending European Art Library Conferences
    • Melva Dwyer Book Award
    • George Wittenborn Memorial Book Award
    • Distinguished Service Award

Sponsored by Facsimile Finder

Thursday April 7, 2022 4:15pm - 6:00pm CDT
Regency Ballroom A